Anticipation of an Anniversary

Ten years ago around this time, I was asked if I might like to teach a class at the brand new Bayview School of Cooking. I was flattered to be asked, submitted a proposal for a class and was told that I would be scheduled for a LeanneSeptember appetizer class. Yikes! I had never taught a class in my life and although I knew and loved the food I was preparing, I was scared out of my mind! Wouldn’t you know it, 25 people signed up and come September, I taught my very first class, trembling the entire time. This September, I’ve decided to do an anniversary appetizer class, including all of my favorites from over the past ten years. I won’t include the recipe below because it’s a summer recipe, so I thought I’d share it with you now. It’s my favorite combination of fun, tasty and easy.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Salad Rolls
2 teaspoons Balsamic vinegar
3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
½ teaspoon sugar
Pinch of salt
2 cups mixed salad greens
2 tablespoons currants
2 tablespoons crumbled blue cheese (optional)
¼ pound thinly sliced prosciutto

Whisk first four ingredients into a vinaigrette. Toss with salad greens, currants and blue cheese. Cut each prosciutto slice lengthwise into two pieces. Tightly wrap each prosciutto piece around a large pinch of salad and cut the rolls in half. Makes approximately 16 rolls

Categories: .Bayview School of Cooking!, Salad | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Feel free to leave a comment!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.